Reviews

Reviews of the Montana Rock Creek Cabins Golden Stone and Sawmill.

5 star ratingPeace and Quite ( with snow) Great place to escape the city and enjoy the outdoors as it is intended.
By far the best Cabin we have encountered. The views are like a postcard, the creek is pure tranquility. We look forward to fly fishing on our next trip. Kudos to Tim and Lisa.

mollenhauerplus5 Avatar
mollenhauerplus5
12/05/2019

5 star ratingWild Life Great location for wild life viewing and trout fishing.
Very comfortable cabin.
Very accessible to Rock Creek.
Good internet service and amenities.
But not too far out of town. Very convenient. I highly recommend Golden Stone.

David G. Avatar
David G.
9/13/2018

Lisa’s place was great! I loved that they were able to get so many beds in the house, it makes it easier when everyone has separate rooms. Also very clean and nicely decorated. The views surrounding the cabin are gorgeous!

Maggie Avatar
Maggie
11/12/2017

5 star ratingawesome Rock Creek adventure located directly on one of Montana's blue ribbon streams, Rock Creek Cabins is the perfect location for people who want to experience all the best things Montana has to offer. Great scenery and fishing right outside your door makes it so that you don't have to go far to take it all in. The cabin is perfectly kept with everything you need to be comfortable. I was so impressed with the decor and attention to detail. I will be back soon.

DarleneV112 Avatar
DarleneV112
6/21/2019

5 star ratingMontana Rock Creek Cabins SUPERB!!! This place was amazing! Pictures do not do it justice. It was clean, comfortable and spacious! It was like being at home. They tought id everything, even forst aide items. We will definitely visit again! Owners were super friendly and accommodating! Best vacation Ever!!

Asanpartlow Avatar
Asanpartlow
12/27/2019

5 star ratingBest Vaction House Ever! I have stayed in my share of beach and country condos and this is the best place that I ever encountered! It was well stocked(better than my house) with comfy towels and a wide assortment of kitchen ware. The hot tub and deck were marvelous with the beautiful flowers against the mountains was simply breathtaking. Who ever designed and decorated this should be working on HGTV =)

crsay Avatar
crsay
7/26/2018

5 star ratingLoved it! The cabin was immaculate! We could tell the hosts have been doing this a while because they thought of everything. It made our stay easy and relaxing. We loved the hot tub, garden and proximity to the creek!

Abbymountain Avatar
Abbymountain
7/08/2019

Great place on Rock Creek. We 4 anglers had everything we needed and the response from the host, Lisa, was fantastic.

Craig Avatar
Craig
6/24/2018

5 star ratingYou won't do any better than this. The cabin is fantastic with its breathtaking scenery & homey feel. Youll be amazed at what you get for your money.Lisa & Tim( the owners) are friendly and quite knowledgeable about the local fishing scene.

Seth A. Avatar
Seth A.
9/14/2014

Read what guests say about the cabins, the area, and hosts. Our cabins are located near Missoula, Montana in the Rock Creek Valley. Close to fly fishing, wilderness hiking, and wildlife yet just a short drive to Missoula.