Reviews

Reviews of the Montana Rock Creek Cabins Golden Stone and Sawmill.

5 star ratingVery Nice Place This is a very large house that can sleep up to 10 people. Even though large it still had charm as the decorations are very well done. Has a large living space and a great kitchen. Everything you need to enjoy your stay is there. They do an excellent job cleaning the house. A real plus besides the size of the place is the time we spent just sitting on the front porch as the view is outstanding. By the way the WiFi worked great. Great communication with agent. Rock Creek is a world famous trout river if that is your thing. We can highly recommend this place to get away. More

Frank P Avatar
Frank P
9/02/2020

5 star ratingSawmill Cabin We stayed the Sawmill Cabin and it was much more than we expected. The cabin was clean, nicely decorated and very comfortable. We soaked in the hot tub and was able to take in the mountain scenery. Very convenient to fishing and other day trips to explore western Montana.

mikeaE302OB Avatar
mikeaE302OB
9/13/2020

Outstanding Cabin. You can certainly feel the love the owners have for this place

Ken Wirth Avatar
Ken Wirth
12/09/2019

5 star ratingBest Vaction House Ever! I have stayed in my share of beach and country condos and this is the best place that I ever encountered! It was well stocked(better than my house) with comfy towels and a wide assortment of kitchen ware. The hot tub and deck were marvelous with the beautiful flowers against the mountains was simply breathtaking. Who ever designed and decorated this should be working on HGTV =)

crsay Avatar
crsay
7/26/2018

peaceful surroundings and the sound of the river right behind the cabin!
Everything a normally functioning house was available in this cabin!

Sonia Simeoni-shannon Avatar
Sonia Simeoni-shannon
9/18/2020

5 star ratingQuintessential Montana Retreat Perfect Montana getaway in scenic Rock Creek. Clean and cozy accommodations. Beds were very comfortable, fluffy towels and quiet location. We really enjoyed our time spent relaxing on the deck, playing games in the yard and sitting by the campfire. A quality weekend spent with family.

MountainstoBeaches Avatar
MountainstoBeaches
6/01/2020

5 star ratingawesome Rock Creek adventure located directly on one of Montana's blue ribbon streams, Rock Creek Cabins is the perfect location for people who want to experience all the best things Montana has to offer. Great scenery and fishing right outside your door makes it so that you don't have to go far to take it all in. The cabin is perfectly kept with everything you need to be comfortable. I was so impressed with the decor and attention to detail. I will be back soon.

DarleneV112 Avatar
DarleneV112
6/21/2019

Great place on Rock Creek. We 4 anglers had everything we needed and the response from the host, Lisa, was fantastic.

Craig Avatar
Craig
6/24/2018

5 star ratingWild Life Great location for wild life viewing and trout fishing.
Very comfortable cabin.
Very accessible to Rock Creek.
Good internet service and amenities.
But not too far out of town. Very convenient. I highly recommend Golden Stone.

David G. Avatar
David G.
9/13/2018

Read what guests say about the cabins, the area, and hosts. Our cabins are located near Missoula, Montana in the Rock Creek Valley. Close to fly fishing, wilderness hiking, and wildlife yet just a short drive to Missoula.