Reviews

Reviews of the Montana Rock Creek Cabins Golden Stone and Sawmill.

Comfortable

Joshua Avatar
Joshua
11/10/2019

5 star rating“Love Rock Creek!” Our second time spending time at Rock Creek cabins. The coziness of the cabin is felt the moment you walk through the door. It is beautifully decorated, clean and well taken care of. The kitchen has every amenity one could want. The beds are very comfortable and lots of towels in the bath. The property is beautiful. It is quite and a wonderful location to spend some time.

B1242VKbarbarah Avatar
B1242VKbarbarah
8/11/2020

5 star ratingVery Nice Place This is a very large house that can sleep up to 10 people. Even though large it still had charm as the decorations are very well done. Has a large living space and a great kitchen. Everything you need to enjoy your stay is there. They do an excellent job cleaning the house. A real plus besides the size of the place is the time we spent just sitting on the front porch as the view is outstanding. By the way the WiFi worked great. Great communication with agent. Rock Creek is a world famous trout river if that is your thing. We can highly recommend this place to get away. More

Frank P Avatar
Frank P
9/02/2020

5 star ratingGreat place on Rock Creek!! For my birthday, my awesome wife bought me and my buddy 4 nights at the SawMill Cabin for a fly fishing trip to MT. The location is quite exquisite, in a valley with a couple of other cabins around us but saw very few people while we were there. My friend who is in construction immediately started raving about how nice the cabin was and started inspecting all of the things I would never notice. He said it was exactly the kind of cabin he has been talking about building for himself back home in the NE. Everything is provided for you here, you are really in someone's house and you can tell it is cared for. Everything felt quite new, or perhaps redone, but it is all very nice. We enjoyed the hot tub after a day of fishing and barbecues every night on the new Trex deck. The landscaping and gardens were especially nice. Everything was irrigated, including the potted plants so even they are thriving. The only minus was when the wind blew, the very large cherry tomato plant fell over twice, pulling over the flower pots next to it because they were connected thru the irrigation tubes between them, so not really a minus but a privileged problem. The cherry tomatoes that fell off were delicious, thanks. Also, we found the Clinton Market on the way to the cabin was a good place to store up... For my birthday, my awesome wife bought me and my buddy 4 nights at the SawMill Cabin for a fly fishing trip to MT. The location is quite exquisite, in a valley with a couple of other cabins around us but saw very few people while we were there. My friend who is in construction immediately started raving about how nice the cabin was and started inspecting all of the things I would never notice. He said it was exactly the kind of cabin he has been talking about building for himself back home in the NE. Everything is provided for you here, you are really in someone's house and you can tell it is cared for. Everything felt quite new, or perhaps redone, but it is all very nice. We enjoyed the hot tub after a day of fishing and barbecues every night on the new Trex deck. The landscaping and gardens were especially nice. Everything was irrigated, including the potted plants so even they are thriving. The only minus was when the wind blew, the very large cherry tomato plant fell over twice, pulling over the flower pots next to it because they were connected thru the irrigation tubes between them, so not really a minus but a privileged problem. The cherry tomatoes that fell off were delicious, thanks. Also, we found the Clinton Market on the way to the cabin was a good place to store up for food if you need it.
This cabin was perfect for exploring the fishing on Rock Creek. We hit the lower part behind the Fisherman Mercantile with a guide, one day, then drove 30mins to meet the guide to float the Blackfoot, then spent the 3rd day exploring the upper Rock Creek. All were easy to get to, and the fishing was great. I've heard folks warn of Rock Creek Rd. I was not overwhelmed by it's narrowness, but I drive on a river road just like it in my town. Just go slow and prepare to take it easy or maybe even have to back up if you meet another vehicle. We did drive it to the end, and there are 2 cliff side parts that you hit a hairpin turn on, but if you stay focused behind the wheel you won't drive off the side and plummet to your death. The Hay farms and Ranch land we drove thru after Rock Creek Rd to get to Phillipsburgh were stunning. A lonnng drive, but beautiful.

The Sawmill cabin at Montana Rock Creek Cabins is a true gem of a spot! I would return here in a heartbeat, Thank you! More

P140PSpeterg Avatar
P140PSpeterg
9/03/2021

Perfect cabin for a family, group or just a couple. Rock Creek is just a short walk down the path.

Lisa Savard Avatar
Lisa Savard
9/03/2015

5 star ratingYou won't do any better than this. The cabin is fantastic with its breathtaking scenery & homey feel. Youll be amazed at what you get for your money.Lisa & Tim( the owners) are friendly and quite knowledgeable about the local fishing scene.

Seth A. Avatar
Seth A.
9/14/2014

5 star ratingBest Vaction House Ever! I have stayed in my share of beach and country condos and this is the best place that I ever encountered! It was well stocked(better than my house) with comfy towels and a wide assortment of kitchen ware. The hot tub and deck were marvelous with the beautiful flowers against the mountains was simply breathtaking. Who ever designed and decorated this should be working on HGTV =)

crsay Avatar
crsay
7/26/2018

5 star ratingGreat vacation home! This property is a fantastic place to stay in Montana. It's beautiful, well cared for and is stocked with everything you could need. The front porch has stunning views,it is quiet and neighbors are not too close so you really enjoy the peacefulness.

kmhamlin2001 Avatar
kmhamlin2001
7/29/2020

5 star ratingawesome Rock Creek adventure located directly on one of Montana's blue ribbon streams, Rock Creek Cabins is the perfect location for people who want to experience all the best things Montana has to offer. Great scenery and fishing right outside your door makes it so that you don't have to go far to take it all in. The cabin is perfectly kept with everything you need to be comfortable. I was so impressed with the decor and attention to detail. I will be back soon.

DarleneV112 Avatar
DarleneV112
6/21/2019

Read what guests say about the cabins, the area, and hosts. Our cabins are located near Missoula, Montana in the Rock Creek Valley. Close to fly fishing, wilderness hiking, and wildlife yet just a short drive to Missoula.