Reviews

Reviews of the Montana Rock Creek Cabins Golden Stone and Sawmill.

We loved staying at this Rock Creek cabin! The hosts thought of everything and the place was immaculate. We will definitely be back.
Amber Deming Avatar
Amber Deming
7/09/2019
5 star ratingawesome Rock Creek adventure located directly on one of Montana's blue ribbon streams, Rock Creek Cabins is the perfect location for people who want to experience all the best things Montana has to offer. Great scenery and fishing right outside your door makes it so that you don't have to go far to take it all in. The cabin is perfectly kept with everything you need to be comfortable. I was so impressed with the decor and attention to detail. I will be back soon.
DarleneV112 Avatar
DarleneV112
6/21/2019
5 star ratingAbsolutely Perfect! Absolutely gorgeous property and surroundings! Everything you could think of has been included. Excellent kitchen, bathroom, bedrooms and living area. All of the quality cookware I could want or need. Beautiful mountain views, immaculate grounds with a garden. Super clean hot tub. Accented with flowers and solar lights. Quick walk to the river. Quiet and serene location with very little traffic of any kind. I loved the interior, especially the counters and shower surround as well as comfortable beds and quality linens. I cannot say enough about this property!
Livinalaska Avatar
Livinalaska
8/05/2020
5 star ratingVery Nice Place This is a very large house that can sleep up to 10 people. Even though large it still had charm as the decorations are very well done. Has a large living space and a great kitchen. Everything you need to enjoy your stay is there. They do an excellent job cleaning the house. A real plus besides the size of the place is the time we spent just sitting on the front porch as the view is outstanding. By the way the WiFi worked great. Great communication with agent. Rock Creek is a world famous trout river if that is your thing. We can highly recommend this place to get away.
Frank P Avatar
Frank P
9/01/2020
5 star ratingLove Rock Creek This is our third year staying at your properties, the second at Sawmill. We absolutely love everything about the cabin. All the amenities are there, it’s clean and cozy. The perfect getaway on Rock Creek. Appreciate John, the caretaker and all he does to make our stay comfortable. Looking forward to next year!
B1242VKbarbarah Avatar
B1242VKbarbarah
6/27/2021
5 star ratingSpring Run off Fishing A delightful visit to The Rock Creek area. Our accommodations were top notch. Proximity to the river was perfect. The fishing was great too. The wildlife in the area was amazing and the mountain scenery is breathtaking!
P2256TMdavidg Avatar
P2256TMdavidg
5/10/2021
5 star ratingGreat place on Rock Creek!! For my birthday, my awesome wife bought me and my buddy 4 nights at the SawMill Cabin for a fly fishing trip to MT. The location is quite exquisite, in a valley with a couple of other cabins around us but saw very few people while we were there. My friend who is in construction immediately started raving about how nice the cabin was and started inspecting all of the things I would never notice. He said it was exactly the kind of cabin he has been talking about building for himself back home in the NE. Everything is provided for you here, you are really in someone's house and you can tell it is cared for. Everything felt quite new, or perhaps redone, but it is all very nice. We enjoyed the hot tub after a day of fishing and barbecues every night on the new Trex deck. The landscaping and gardens were especially nice. Everything was irrigated, including the potted plants so even they are thriving. The only minus was when the wind blew, the very large cherry tomato plant fell over twice, pulling over the flower pots next to it because they were connected thru the irrigation tubes between them, so not really a minus but a privileged problem. The cherry tomatoes that fell off were delicious, thanks. Also, we found the Clinton Market on the way to the cabin was a good place to store up... For my birthday, my awesome wife bought me and my buddy 4 nights at the SawMill Cabin for a fly fishing trip to MT. The location is quite exquisite, in a valley with a couple of other cabins around us but saw very few people while we were there. My friend who is in construction immediately started raving about how nice the cabin was and started inspecting all of the things I would never notice. He said it was exactly the kind of cabin he has been talking about building for himself back home in the NE. Everything is provided for you here, you are really in someone's house and you can tell it is cared for. Everything felt quite new, or perhaps redone, but it is all very nice. We enjoyed the hot tub after a day of fishing and barbecues every night on the new Trex deck. The landscaping and gardens were especially nice. Everything was irrigated, including the potted plants so even they are thriving. The only minus was when the wind blew, the very large cherry tomato plant fell over twice, pulling over the flower pots next to it because they were connected thru the irrigation tubes between them, so not really a minus but a privileged problem. The cherry tomatoes that fell off were delicious, thanks. Also, we found the Clinton Market on the way to the cabin was a good place to store up for food if you need it.
This cabin was perfect for exploring the fishing on Rock Creek. We hit the lower part behind the Fisherman Mercantile with a guide, one day, then drove 30mins to meet the guide to float the Blackfoot, then spent the 3rd day exploring the upper Rock Creek. All were easy to get to, and the fishing was great. I've heard folks warn of Rock Creek Rd. I was not overwhelmed by it's narrowness, but I drive on a river road just like it in my town. Just go slow and prepare to take it easy or maybe even have to back up if you meet another vehicle. We did drive it to the end, and there are 2 cliff side parts that you hit a hairpin turn on, but if you stay focused behind the wheel you won't drive off the side and plummet to your death. The Hay farms and Ranch land we drove thru after Rock Creek Rd to get to Phillipsburgh were stunning. A lonnng drive, but beautiful.

The Sawmill cabin at Montana Rock Creek Cabins is a true gem of a spot! I would return here in a heartbeat, Thank you! More
P140PSpeterg Avatar
P140PSpeterg
9/03/2021
5 star ratingRock On! We have stayed this cabin several years in a row and it keeps getting better. All the things a high end cabin should have, plenty of room. One of the best locations you can get for a fishing trip on Rock Creek. The porch is an unbelievable place to sit, wind down and tell fish stories while you watch the valley fall asleep.

Owners are great, super helpful if need anything!
ryandY4397PV Avatar
ryandY4397PV
9/30/2020
5 star ratingLove Rock Creek This is our third year staying at your properties, the second at Sawmill. We absolutely love everything about the cabin. All the amenities are there, it’s clean and cozy. The perfect getaway on Rock Creek. Appreciate John, the caretaker and all he does to make our stay comfortable. Looking forward to next year!
Barbara H Avatar
Barbara H
6/01/2021

Read what guests say about the cabins, the area, and hosts. Our cabins are located near Missoula, Montana in the Rock Creek Valley. Close to fly fishing, wilderness hiking, and wildlife yet just a short drive to Missoula.