Reviews

Reviews of the Montana Rock Creek Cabins Golden Stone and Sawmill.

5 star ratingBest Vaction House Ever! I have stayed in my share of beach and country condos and this is the best place that I ever encountered! It was well stocked(better than my house) with comfy towels and a wide assortment of kitchen ware. The hot tub and deck were marvelous with the beautiful flowers against the mountains was simply breathtaking. Who ever designed and decorated this should be working on HGTV =)

crsay Avatar
crsay
7/26/2018

Lisa’s place was great! I loved that they were able to get so many beds in the house, it makes it easier when everyone has separate rooms. Also very clean and nicely decorated. The views surrounding the cabin are gorgeous!

Maggie Avatar
Maggie
11/12/2017

5 star ratingMontana Rock Creek Cabins SUPERB!!! This place was amazing! Pictures do not do it justice. It was clean, comfortable and spacious! It was like being at home. They tought id everything, even forst aide items. We will definitely visit again! Owners were super friendly and accommodating! Best vacation Ever!!

Asanpartlow Avatar
Asanpartlow
12/27/2019

We are never disappointed!

Ruth Clark Avatar
Ruth Clark
8/18/2019

5 star ratingThis little gem right near the eight mile marker of Rock Creek is a wonderful place to stay. Very comfortable, warm, withing walking distance to Rock Creek for some fly fishing. We had a blast here with a nice large flat screen TV, 2 bedrooms, great kitchen with everything you need to make a meal. The big horn sheep were right outside. We got a lot of great pictures. I would highly reccomend this cabin for a nice getaway.

Courtney M. Avatar
Courtney M.
11/14/2010

5 star ratingawesome Rock Creek adventure located directly on one of Montana's blue ribbon streams, Rock Creek Cabins is the perfect location for people who want to experience all the best things Montana has to offer. Great scenery and fishing right outside your door makes it so that you don't have to go far to take it all in. The cabin is perfectly kept with everything you need to be comfortable. I was so impressed with the decor and attention to detail. I will be back soon.

DarleneV112 Avatar
DarleneV112
6/21/2019

5 star ratingQuiet relaxing getaway in stunning surroundings This is an exceptionally well equipped cabin, everything you could possibly need for a relaxing vacation, not just the quantity of cutlery and crockery, but the quality too. (We've been to places with one wine glass:-) The cabin was very clean too. I only realised the proximity of the 'Golden Stone' cabin once I'd booked but it didn't detract from our experience. A second outdoor lounging chair would have been nice but now I'm being picky. Loved every minute and was sad to leave. I would happily go back there but there's so much to see in Montana that we probably wouldn't.

Catherine B. Avatar
Catherine B.
6/08/2018

Great place on Rock Creek. We 4 anglers had everything we needed and the response from the host, Lisa, was fantastic.

Craig Avatar
Craig
6/24/2018

5 star ratingQuintessential Montana Retreat Perfect Montana getaway in scenic Rock Creek. Clean and cozy accommodations. Beds were very comfortable, fluffy towels and quiet location. We really enjoyed our time spent relaxing on the deck, playing games in the yard and sitting by the campfire. A quality weekend spent with family.

MountainstoBeaches Avatar
MountainstoBeaches
6/01/2020

Read what guests say about the cabins, the area, and hosts. Our cabins are located near Missoula, Montana in the Rock Creek Valley. Close to fly fishing, wilderness hiking, and wildlife yet just a short drive to Missoula.