Reviews

Reviews of the Montana Rock Creek Cabins Golden Stone and Sawmill.

5 star ratingRock On! We have stayed this cabin several years in a row and it keeps getting better. All the things a high end cabin should have, plenty of room. One of the best locations you can get for a fishing trip on Rock Creek. The porch is an unbelievable place to sit, wind down and tell fish stories while you watch the valley fall asleep.

Owners are great, super helpful if need anything!

ryandY4397PV Avatar
ryandY4397PV
9/30/2020

We loved staying at this Rock Creek cabin! The hosts thought of everything and the place was immaculate. We will definitely be back.

Amber Deming Avatar
Amber Deming
7/09/2019

5 star ratingQuiet relaxing getaway in stunning surroundings This is an exceptionally well equipped cabin, everything you could possibly need for a relaxing vacation, not just the quantity of cutlery and crockery, but the quality too. (We've been to places with one wine glass:-) The cabin was very clean too. I only realised the proximity of the 'Golden Stone' cabin once I'd booked but it didn't detract from our experience. A second outdoor lounging chair would have been nice but now I'm being picky. Loved every minute and was sad to leave. I would happily go back there but there's so much to see in Montana that we probably wouldn't.

Catherine B. Avatar
Catherine B.
6/08/2018

Great place on Rock Creek. We 4 anglers had everything we needed and the response from the host, Lisa, was fantastic.

Craig Avatar
Craig
6/24/2018

This cabin was the perfect place for a family get-away. It was large enough for people to have their own spaces to go to when needed, yet cozy enough to encourage family togetherness. The kitchen and gathering area with fireplace were ideal for our time together. As a family whose bonding is often centered around good food, we really appreciated how well the kitchen was equipped and the large space that allowed for all of us to work together. The location is beautiful, the snow was perfect, and we couldn't have asked for a better place to spend invaluable time with our adult kids.

Lisa Avatar
Lisa
12/30/2017

5 star ratingAbsolutely Perfect! Absolutely gorgeous property and surroundings! Everything you could think of has been included. Excellent kitchen, bathroom, bedrooms and living area. All of the quality cookware I could want or need. Beautiful mountain views, immaculate grounds with a garden. Super clean hot tub. Accented with flowers and solar lights. Quick walk to the river. Quiet and serene location with very little traffic of any kind. I loved the interior, especially the counters and shower surround as well as comfortable beds and quality linens. I cannot say enough about this property!

Livinalaska Avatar
Livinalaska
8/05/2020

5 star ratingYou won't do any better than this. The cabin is fantastic with its breathtaking scenery & homey feel. Youll be amazed at what you get for your money.Lisa & Tim( the owners) are friendly and quite knowledgeable about the local fishing scene.

Seth A. Avatar
Seth A.
9/14/2014

5 star ratingWonderful stay on Rock Creek The Golden Stone is the perfect getaway home for a week of peace and quiet, beautiful views , and excellent fishing. Our party of 7 was very comfortable in this home. The home is beautifully decorated and well equipped. The bedrooms are spacious and have comfortable beds. Bathrooms are roomy and have plenty of plush towels, shampoo and soaps. The kitchen is well stocked with enough utensils and cooking items to prepare any type of meal. Our favorite spot was the large covered porch where we began and ended each day. The fishermen in our crew were thrilled to be just steps away from great fishing on Rock Creek. This is a beautiful location and home. We will definitely be back.

somersetdeb Avatar
somersetdeb
8/04/2018

Awesome

Kazmaier Jim Avatar
Kazmaier Jim
12/30/2016

Read what guests say about the cabins, the area, and hosts. Our cabins are located near Missoula, Montana in the Rock Creek Valley. Close to fly fishing, wilderness hiking, and wildlife yet just a short drive to Missoula.