Reviews

Reviews of the Montana Rock Creek Cabins Golden Stone and Sawmill.

Awesome

Kazmaier Jim Avatar
Kazmaier Jim
12/30/2016

5 star ratingincredible !!!! Perfect cabin to rent for a week of fishing on Rock Creek and the surrounding area. Everything is just perfect. Very comfortable beds. Great deck to sit out and have a cocktail in the evening. Cool decorations all over the cabin. I will be staying here again. The only problem is the wifi. We did not get service. Could not phone or text. We had to drive 8 miles down to the highway to get service. But otherwise everything was perfect. And it was kind of nice to be off the grid for a week

bighorn2014 Avatar
bighorn2014
8/23/2020

5 star ratingawesome Rock Creek adventure located directly on one of Montana's blue ribbon streams, Rock Creek Cabins is the perfect location for people who want to experience all the best things Montana has to offer. Great scenery and fishing right outside your door makes it so that you don't have to go far to take it all in. The cabin is perfectly kept with everything you need to be comfortable. I was so impressed with the decor and attention to detail. I will be back soon.

DarleneV112 Avatar
DarleneV112
6/21/2019

5 star ratingGreat Cabin Wonderful location, comfy and well appointed. Arrived to a herd of bighorn sheep in the front yard and enjoyed cocktails from a lovely porch. Our host was quite welcoming and generous with fishing tips. Would happily stay there again.

Bob v. Avatar
Bob v.
10/03/2018

5 star ratingLove Rock Creek This is our third year staying at your properties, the second at Sawmill. We absolutely love everything about the cabin. All the amenities are there, it’s clean and cozy. The perfect getaway on Rock Creek. Appreciate John, the caretaker and all he does to make our stay comfortable. Looking forward to next year!

B1242VKbarbarah Avatar
B1242VKbarbarah
6/27/2021

5 star ratingWonderful stay on Rock Creek The Golden Stone is the perfect getaway home for a week of peace and quiet, beautiful views , and excellent fishing. Our party of 7 was very comfortable in this home. The home is beautifully decorated and well equipped. The bedrooms are spacious and have comfortable beds. Bathrooms are roomy and have plenty of plush towels, shampoo and soaps. The kitchen is well stocked with enough utensils and cooking items to prepare any type of meal. Our favorite spot was the large covered porch where we began and ended each day. The fishermen in our crew were thrilled to be just steps away from great fishing on Rock Creek. This is a beautiful location and home. We will definitely be back.

somersetdeb Avatar
somersetdeb
8/04/2018

5 star ratingRock On! We have stayed this cabin several years in a row and it keeps getting better. All the things a high end cabin should have, plenty of room. One of the best locations you can get for a fishing trip on Rock Creek. The porch is an unbelievable place to sit, wind down and tell fish stories while you watch the valley fall asleep.

Owners are great, super helpful if need anything!

ryandY4397PV Avatar
ryandY4397PV
9/30/2020

We loved staying at this Rock Creek cabin! The hosts thought of everything and the place was immaculate. We will definitely be back.

Amber Campanelli Avatar
Amber Campanelli
7/09/2019

5 star ratingYou won't do any better than this. The cabin is fantastic with its breathtaking scenery & homey feel. Youll be amazed at what you get for your money.Lisa & Tim( the owners) are friendly and quite knowledgeable about the local fishing scene.

Seth A. Avatar
Seth A.
9/14/2014

Read what guests say about the cabins, the area, and hosts. Our cabins are located near Missoula, Montana in the Rock Creek Valley. Close to fly fishing, wilderness hiking, and wildlife yet just a short drive to Missoula.