Reviews

Reviews of the Montana Rock Creek Cabins Golden Stone and Sawmill.

5 star ratingMontana Rock Creek Cabins SUPERB!!! This place was amazing! Pictures do not do it justice. It was clean, comfortable and spacious! It was like being at home. They tought id everything, even forst aide items. We will definitely visit again! Owners were super friendly and accommodating! Best vacation Ever!!

Asanpartlow Avatar
Asanpartlow
12/27/2019

Lisa’s place was great! I loved that they were able to get so many beds in the house, it makes it easier when everyone has separate rooms. Also very clean and nicely decorated. The views surrounding the cabin are gorgeous!

Maggie Avatar
Maggie
11/12/2017

5 star ratingThis little gem right near the eight mile marker of Rock Creek is a wonderful place to stay. Very comfortable, warm, withing walking distance to Rock Creek for some fly fishing. We had a blast here with a nice large flat screen TV, 2 bedrooms, great kitchen with everything you need to make a meal. The big horn sheep were right outside. We got a lot of great pictures. I would highly reccomend this cabin for a nice getaway.

Courtney M. Avatar
Courtney M.
11/14/2010

We loved staying at this Rock Creek cabin! The hosts thought of everything and the place was immaculate. We will definitely be back.

Amber Campanelli Avatar
Amber Campanelli
7/09/2019

5 star ratingSawmill Cabin We stayed the Sawmill Cabin and it was much more than we expected. The cabin was clean, nicely decorated and very comfortable. We soaked in the hot tub and was able to take in the mountain scenery. Very convenient to fishing and other day trips to explore western Montana.

mikeaE302OB Avatar
mikeaE302OB
9/13/2020

5 star ratingBeautiful adventure From the moment we arrived to the moment we left we felt right at home!! This cabin had everything we needed to feel comfortable and cozy! The views are outstanding and the creek is sure a special place! So much peace and solitude... we LOVED our time at Golden Stone!!

Resort785451 Avatar
Resort785451
3/29/2019

We loved staying at this Rock Creek cabin! The hosts thought of everything and the place was immaculate. We will definitely be back.

Amber Deming Avatar
Amber Deming
7/09/2019

This cabin was the perfect place for a family get-away. It was large enough for people to have their own spaces to go to when needed, yet cozy enough to encourage family togetherness. The kitchen and gathering area with fireplace were ideal for our time together. As a family whose bonding is often centered around good food, we really appreciated how well the kitchen was equipped and the large space that allowed for all of us to work together. The location is beautiful, the snow was perfect, and we couldn't have asked for a better place to spend invaluable time with our adult kids.

Lisa Avatar
Lisa
12/30/2017

5 star ratingVery Nice Place This is a very large house that can sleep up to 10 people. Even though large it still had charm as the decorations are very well done. Has a large living space and a great kitchen. Everything you need to enjoy your stay is there. They do an excellent job cleaning the house. A real plus besides the size of the place is the time we spent just sitting on the front porch as the view is outstanding. By the way the WiFi worked great. Great communication with agent. Rock Creek is a world famous trout river if that is your thing. We can highly recommend this place to get away. More

Frank P Avatar
Frank P
9/02/2020

Read what guests say about the cabins, the area, and hosts. Our cabins are located near Missoula, Montana in the Rock Creek Valley. Close to fly fishing, wilderness hiking, and wildlife yet just a short drive to Missoula.