Reviews

Reviews of the Montana Rock Creek Cabins Golden Stone and Sawmill.

5 star ratingHot Weather Escape We came up to escape the Texas heat and got a bonus by staying at Rock Creek Cabins. The cabin and grounds are beautiful and every comfort is provided. You can walk to great fishing or just sit on the deck and listen to the tumbling waters of Rock Creek. We enjoyed vegetables from the garden and fresh herbs for cooking. We enjoyed every moment of our stay!

beckyconolly Avatar
beckyconolly
9/10/2020

5 star ratingPeace and Quite ( with snow) Great place to escape the city and enjoy the outdoors as it is intended.
By far the best Cabin we have encountered. The views are like a postcard, the creek is pure tranquility. We look forward to fly fishing on our next trip. Kudos to Tim and Lisa.

mollenhauerplus5 Avatar
mollenhauerplus5
12/05/2019

5 star ratingRock On! We have stayed this cabin several years in a row and it keeps getting better. All the things a high end cabin should have, plenty of room. One of the best locations you can get for a fishing trip on Rock Creek. The porch is an unbelievable place to sit, wind down and tell fish stories while you watch the valley fall asleep.

Owners are great, super helpful if need anything!

ryandY4397PV Avatar
ryandY4397PV
9/30/2020

Great place on Rock Creek. We 4 anglers had everything we needed and the response from the host, Lisa, was fantastic.

Craig Avatar
Craig
6/24/2018

5 star ratingawesome Rock Creek adventure located directly on one of Montana's blue ribbon streams, Rock Creek Cabins is the perfect location for people who want to experience all the best things Montana has to offer. Great scenery and fishing right outside your door makes it so that you don't have to go far to take it all in. The cabin is perfectly kept with everything you need to be comfortable. I was so impressed with the decor and attention to detail. I will be back soon.

DarleneV112 Avatar
DarleneV112
6/21/2019

Lisa’s place was great! I loved that they were able to get so many beds in the house, it makes it easier when everyone has separate rooms. Also very clean and nicely decorated. The views surrounding the cabin are gorgeous!

Maggie Avatar
Maggie
11/12/2017

5 star ratingSpring Run off Fishing A delightful visit to The Rock Creek area. Our accommodations were top notch. Proximity to the river was perfect. The fishing was great too. The wildlife in the area was amazing and the mountain scenery is breathtaking!

P2256TMdavidg Avatar
P2256TMdavidg
5/10/2021

5 star ratingincredible !!!! Perfect cabin to rent for a week of fishing on Rock Creek and the surrounding area. Everything is just perfect. Very comfortable beds. Great deck to sit out and have a cocktail in the evening. Cool decorations all over the cabin. I will be staying here again. The only problem is the wifi. We did not get service. Could not phone or text. We had to drive 8 miles down to the highway to get service. But otherwise everything was perfect. And it was kind of nice to be off the grid for a week

bighorn2014 Avatar
bighorn2014
8/23/2020

5 star ratingSawmill Cabin We stayed the Sawmill Cabin and it was much more than we expected. The cabin was clean, nicely decorated and very comfortable. We soaked in the hot tub and was able to take in the mountain scenery. Very convenient to fishing and other day trips to explore western Montana.

mikeaE302OB Avatar
mikeaE302OB
9/13/2020

Read what guests say about the cabins, the area, and hosts. Our cabins are located near Missoula, Montana in the Rock Creek Valley. Close to fly fishing, wilderness hiking, and wildlife yet just a short drive to Missoula.