Reviews

Reviews of the Montana Rock Creek Cabins Golden Stone and Sawmill.

5 star ratingGreat Cabin Wonderful location, comfy and well appointed. Arrived to a herd of bighorn sheep in the front yard and enjoyed cocktails from a lovely porch. Our host was quite welcoming and generous with fishing tips. Would happily stay there again.

Bob v. Avatar
Bob v.
10/03/2018

5 star ratingQuintessential Montana Retreat Perfect Montana getaway in scenic Rock Creek. Clean and cozy accommodations. Beds were very comfortable, fluffy towels and quiet location. We really enjoyed our time spent relaxing on the deck, playing games in the yard and sitting by the campfire. A quality weekend spent with family.

MountainstoBeaches Avatar
MountainstoBeaches
6/01/2020

Lisa’s place was great! I loved that they were able to get so many beds in the house, it makes it easier when everyone has separate rooms. Also very clean and nicely decorated. The views surrounding the cabin are gorgeous!

Maggie Avatar
Maggie
11/12/2017

5 star ratingHot Weather Escape We came up to escape the Texas heat and got a bonus by staying at Rock Creek Cabins. The cabin and grounds are beautiful and every comfort is provided. You can walk to great fishing or just sit on the deck and listen to the tumbling waters of Rock Creek. We enjoyed vegetables from the garden and fresh herbs for cooking. We enjoyed every moment of our stay!

beckyconolly Avatar
beckyconolly
9/10/2020

5 star ratingawesome Rock Creek adventure located directly on one of Montana's blue ribbon streams, Rock Creek Cabins is the perfect location for people who want to experience all the best things Montana has to offer. Great scenery and fishing right outside your door makes it so that you don't have to go far to take it all in. The cabin is perfectly kept with everything you need to be comfortable. I was so impressed with the decor and attention to detail. I will be back soon.

DarleneV112 Avatar
DarleneV112
6/21/2019

5 star ratingWonderful stay on Rock Creek The Golden Stone is the perfect getaway home for a week of peace and quiet, beautiful views , and excellent fishing. Our party of 7 was very comfortable in this home. The home is beautifully decorated and well equipped. The bedrooms are spacious and have comfortable beds. Bathrooms are roomy and have plenty of plush towels, shampoo and soaps. The kitchen is well stocked with enough utensils and cooking items to prepare any type of meal. Our favorite spot was the large covered porch where we began and ended each day. The fishermen in our crew were thrilled to be just steps away from great fishing on Rock Creek. This is a beautiful location and home. We will definitely be back.

somersetdeb Avatar
somersetdeb
8/04/2018

5 star ratingBeautiful adventure From the moment we arrived to the moment we left we felt right at home!! This cabin had everything we needed to feel comfortable and cozy! The views are outstanding and the creek is sure a special place! So much peace and solitude... we LOVED our time at Golden Stone!!

Resort785451 Avatar
Resort785451
3/29/2019

5 star ratingPeace and Quite ( with snow) Great place to escape the city and enjoy the outdoors as it is intended.
By far the best Cabin we have encountered. The views are like a postcard, the creek is pure tranquility. We look forward to fly fishing on our next trip. Kudos to Tim and Lisa.

mollenhauerplus5 Avatar
mollenhauerplus5
12/05/2019

5 star ratingSawmill Cabin We stayed the Sawmill Cabin and it was much more than we expected. The cabin was clean, nicely decorated and very comfortable. We soaked in the hot tub and was able to take in the mountain scenery. Very convenient to fishing and other day trips to explore western Montana.

mikeaE302OB Avatar
mikeaE302OB
9/13/2020

Read what guests say about the cabins, the area, and hosts. Our cabins are located near Missoula, Montana in the Rock Creek Valley. Close to fly fishing, wilderness hiking, and wildlife yet just a short drive to Missoula.