Reviews

Reviews of the Montana Rock Creek Cabins Golden Stone and Sawmill.

5 star ratingRock On! We have stayed this cabin several years in a row and it keeps getting better. All the things a high end cabin should have, plenty of room. One of the best locations you can get for a fishing trip on Rock Creek. The porch is an unbelievable place to sit, wind down and tell fish stories while you watch the valley fall asleep.

Owners are great, super helpful if need anything!
ryandY4397PV Avatar
ryandY4397PV
9/30/2020
5 star ratingBrothers Fishing Trip My 2 brothers and I chose Rock Creek Cabins for our adventure to Western Montana; we couldn’t have chosen a better location and hosts. The cabin was clean, comfortable and extremely well stocked for our needs. We loved it
W8336LVmikek Avatar
W8336LVmikek
8/05/2019
Awesome
Kazmaier Jim Avatar
Kazmaier Jim
12/30/2016
This cabin was the perfect place for a family get-away. It was large enough for people to have their own spaces to go to when needed, yet cozy enough to encourage family togetherness. The kitchen and gathering area with fireplace were ideal for our time together. As a family whose bonding is often centered around good food, we really appreciated how well the kitchen was equipped and the large space that allowed for all of us to work together. The location is beautiful, the snow was perfect, and we couldn't have asked for a better place to spend invaluable time with our adult kids.
Lisa Avatar
Lisa
12/30/2017
5 star ratingVery Nice Place This is a very large house that can sleep up to 10 people. Even though large it still had charm as the decorations are very well done. Has a large living space and a great kitchen. Everything you need to enjoy your stay is there. They do an excellent job cleaning the house. A real plus besides the size of the place is the time we spent just sitting on the front porch as the view is outstanding. By the way the WiFi worked great. Great communication with agent. Rock Creek is a world famous trout river if that is your thing. We can highly recommend this place to get away. More
Frank P Avatar
Frank P
9/02/2020
5 star ratingLove Rock Creek This is our third year staying at your properties, the second at Sawmill. We absolutely love everything about the cabin. All the amenities are there, it’s clean and cozy. The perfect getaway on Rock Creek. Appreciate John, the caretaker and all he does to make our stay comfortable. Looking forward to next year!
Barbara H Avatar
Barbara H
6/01/2021
5 star ratingincredible !!!! Perfect cabin to rent for a week of fishing on Rock Creek and the surrounding area. Everything is just perfect. Very comfortable beds. Great deck to sit out and have a cocktail in the evening. Cool decorations all over the cabin. I will be staying here again. The only problem is the wifi. We did not get service. Could not phone or text. We had to drive 8 miles down to the highway to get service. But otherwise everything was perfect. And it was kind of nice to be off the grid for a week
bighorn2014 Avatar
bighorn2014
8/01/2020
5 star ratingThis little gem right near the eight mile marker of Rock Creek is a wonderful place to stay. Very comfortable, warm, withing walking distance to Rock Creek for some fly fishing. We had a blast here with a nice large flat screen TV, 2 bedrooms, great kitchen with everything you need to make a meal. The big horn sheep were right outside. We got a lot of great pictures. I would highly reccomend this cabin for a nice getaway.
Courtney M. Avatar
Courtney M.
11/14/2010
5 star ratingQuintessential Montana Retreat Perfect Montana getaway in scenic Rock Creek. Clean and cozy accommodations. Beds were very comfortable, fluffy towels and quiet location. We really enjoyed our time spent relaxing on the deck, playing games in the yard and sitting by the campfire. A quality weekend spent with family.
MountainstoBeaches Avatar
MountainstoBeaches
6/01/2020

Read what guests say about the cabins, the area, and hosts. Our cabins are located near Missoula, Montana in the Rock Creek Valley. Close to fly fishing, wilderness hiking, and wildlife yet just a short drive to Missoula.